Five Random Thoughts


comfortable-master-bedroom-with-chandelier-fireplace-wooden-ceiling-and-white-master-bed-615x409

I am sitting here this morning, fire burning in the fireplace as the snow covers the grounds around the house. I am trying to think of a subject to write about but nothing comes to mind. Lack of sleep and too much work will do that to ya I suppose. So I am going to just pick the first five things that come to my mind and say something about each one. We’ll see how that goes. If you nod off it’s okay, I won’t be offended.

falling-asleep-at-work

First let me tell you something about those people who gripe about hunting being animal cruelty or the ones who only eat vegetables because eating animals is inhumane. The liberal types who are against gun ownership and have a problem with hunting innocent creatures. Well when it all comes down and the fan has not only been hit but completely blown away, they will be begging for a hunter or anyone armed and ready to be best friends with. The last person you want at your side during a disaster, natural or man-made, is a constitutional bending liberal. Your gonna want some one who is experienced at getting food.

hunting-stag-deer-in-the-wood

It doesn’t really matter who the President of the United States is, 40 percent of the population will always hate them because they just can’t take responsibility for their own crappy life. I am not an Obama fan but I am pretty sure he has nothing to do with your weight problem, your God awful relationship or the fact that you’ve been fired again from yet another job. At some point you have to stand up and take responsibility for your own actions. “Ask not what your country can do for you…” remember?

I believe that the media and the entertainment industry are owned and ran by big business. The same big business that owns the controlling stock in most major bank institutions and energy corporations. Through media they divide people into race, gender and sexual orientation. They keep the nation segregated to prevent them from unity. They only create shows that serve their purpose and advance their stock options. They only report the news or fabricate the stories that can be used to their own advantage. Freedom of press is a thing of the past. Big business uses media to influence the people and uses the money they generate from it to buy and sell presidencies. The electoral college is made up of business men and women who have been hand picked by the politicians who were given generous campaign donations by those very same people. The college of course determines the highest seat of office. In return the President will create and pass laws that make them even richer and more powerful. Obama promised to keep these people out of Washington if he got elected but then turned around and gave them billions of our money the first week he took office. He called it a “Bail out”, but it really was just a great big “Up yours America”.

Bailout-Money-1024x753

I believe my 7-year-old daughter is possessed by the ghost of George Burns. She eats sardines right out of the can. Loves muscles in garlic sauce. She orders coffee ice cream from 31 flavors and when I left her a note on a napkin in her lunch box that read “I Love you” she wrote one in return that said “Right back at ya kid”.

I-Love-You-Note-1200

Some movies should never be remade, movies like “Gone with the wind”, “White Christmas” or “The Secret Life of Walter Mitty”, But some movies CAN never be remade. “The Incredible Mr. Limpet” being one of them, it would never work today.

kPH81QLMRogqNCejOCYmaM9GxZi

Bonus thought:
My daughter woke up the other night crying and telling me she had a headache and wasn’t feeling good. So I made her a cold compress for her head and gave her some medicine, then I laid down next to her in bed. I ran my fingers through her hair until she fell asleep. Then I covered her up and tucked her in. As I was walking down the hallway all I could think about was how bad of a father I was because I kind of like it when she’s not feeling well.

stock-footage-sick-child-sitting-on-sofa-with-thermometer-little-girl-suffering-from-cold

About paulsdahlman

Born in Southern California, raised on the road and now growing roots in New England. I am on the journey of my lifetime. May the footprints I leave behind form the words to my story.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

