Irony


Sitting here once again watching the news and seeing the events in Kenya and the terrible things that unfolded in that mall, I am once again distracted from my normal writings. I understand that these types of happenings have been occurred all through history and that the war the Muslim world has inflicted on Christians has been going on since the 600s. I know that it’s due to the vast growing of the internet and technology that we are force-fed information instantly and in abundance. But I also can’t help but see the irony in those who choose to distort what is truth and what is disillusion.

nairobi-kenya-mall-shooting-photos-7

Say I am a devoted animal lover. I lived my life in the constant quest for animal rights. So I joined National Wildlife Federation and became a loyal member. I gave money every month and went to meetings and joined in on lobby groups to pass laws forbidding the cruelty of animals. Say I was in it for the long haul. Then one day I found out that one of the leaders was secretly abusing animals. He would rescue them from shelters just to take them into the woods and beat them. Once I found out I alerted the C.E.O. of the federation and I was told that it would be taken care of. After which I found out that the leader was merely reprimanded and moved to a different department.

tumblr_l00te2SCDj1qat0suo1_5001

Say that it happened again, and again, and again. Say it was exposed that hundreds and hundreds of leaders were accused for animal brutality and each and every time the C.E.O. brushed it under the carpet. How could I possibly, in good conscience, keep giving this organization money and promoting its cause? The right thing to do, would be to find a different group of people whom I could trust and put my faith in.

So now you see my point. The two largest religions in the world, the Catholics and the Muslims are nothing more than animal rights activist, so to speak. They want power and control, not peace and humanity. Nothing new there. But how can people follow so blindly? Any faith that is tainted with hatred can not be worthy of love. Many followers of the Catholic religion have broken off into separate Christian entities. Finding a different group of people to believe in.

abuse_0.116192540_std

In the same manner I can not understand how a person of the Muslim faith can continue to support a way of life that condones murder and the destruction of life. There has to be a better way to honor your God than with bloodshed. Just as there has to be a better way of showing faith other than spending your Sunday mornings under a roof that has brushed child abuse under its rugs.

The war between the two religions is growing every day. And people are looking the other way. Every single day another Christian church is being burned. EVERYDAY. And every day this One Nation under God works hard to suppress and control its Eastern counterparts.

True faith lies within the heart. You show that faith by giving importance to ALL creation. Your loyalty does not exists only within the walls of corruption. This world is a test my friend. A test many are failing it. Blood on your hands is like blood on your door, the light shall pass you by.

I’m not saying that your thousand-year old religion is wrong by any means. I am just saying that it has become tainted by the evils of the world. One can not build on the foundation of death and expect life. Darkness falls when the light has been removed.

knob_light4

About paulsdahlman

Born in Southern California, raised on the road and now growing roots in New England. I am on the journey of my lifetime. May the footprints I leave behind form the words to my story.
This entry was posted in Enlightenment, Religion. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

