Rant About Racism and Huminity


This is just a rant, I don’t usually rant but today I am. I have been sitting here watching the news and just find myself overcome with the need to throw up. I am slowly but surely losing faith in humanity. Maybe there is something to all this Chem-Trail non-sense after all. Maybe we are being poisoned to lower I.Q levels and dumb people down.

The events of last weekend started this mood I find myself in today. It all started when I took my six-year-old daughter to Burger King for lunch. She had a stuffed lion with her, which she forgot to take along when we left. The only other people in the place at the time was a woman and her young daughter who were sitting in the booth next to us. 844
We had just drove out of the parking lot when my daughter remembered she had left it behind. We pulled back into the lot and went inside the restaurant. The stuffed toy was gone. The employees said that they had just seen it on the chair but that none of them picked it up. I asked the woman in the booth next to where we were sitting and she spoke to me in Spanish telling me that she didn’t understand what I was saying. Yet when her daughter said something to her she told her to shut up in English. I couldn’t believe that this woman would not only take a child’s five dollar toy but teach her own child that it was okay to do so.

The next day while my wife and I took the kids to the water park, along with a couple of friends, someone went through my daughter’s bag and took her friend’s cell phone. They then spent the whole day texting everyone on her list. Including her mother asking her to come get her. They sent messages to her boss and her friends. I know that kids will be kids, but parents seriously need to be parents. What does it say about you if your children feel that such behavior is not only okay but fun. It says that you shouldn’t have had children.

th (2)Then while my ten and six year old girls were in line to ride a roller coaster I watched as a grown woman and her son pushed their way by my kids in order to cut the line. Then I sat there and watched a woman yell at her kid for getting her towel wet. Not only is that the purpose of a towel and not only did she use extreme profanity, but she used such a violent tone that it really didn’t matter what words she was using, it was as pure as abuse could get. It was heart breaking.

So needless to say as the day went on my faith in humanity dwindled away.
000humanity

Today I poured myself some coffee and sat down to watch the news. Never a good way to start the day. So here is my rant from what I watched today.
Paula-Deen
It can NOT be a racial slur for SOME people and not others. If ONE person loses their job by saying the “N” word than EVERYONE should lose their job for saying it. What is racist is firing Paula Deen for saying the word once yet letting Nicki Minaj keep hers after saying it a hundred times. If your going to persecute an old woman for saying it in private than you need to do the same for Little Wayne for saying it in public. It is not art, it is not okay! If the race in question doesn’t have a problem using the word, then why should anyone. It’s incredibly stupid and ignorant to assume otherwise.
Nicki-Minaj1
And look, if the cop told you to stay in your car and not get out, and you got out, you CAN NOT claim self-defense. The second you opened the car door you were instigating an incident. Plain and simple. George Zimmerman was never in fear for his own life. He had no proof that this kid was up to no good and still he disobeyed the police and approached the minor with a loaded gun.

george-zimmerman-sued-security

This country seems to put everything into a race category. Abigail Fisher denied acceptance into Texas State because she was white and they needed more minorities even though her grade point average was outstanding. It’s telling students that it doesn’t matter how hard you study because they are looking at color more than grades.
439047

The immigration bill. Republicans are afraid that it will open the door for eleven million new Democrats. Dividing the two parties not by political views but by race. If you are here illegally you need to leave, period. If you are not seeking asylum from an oppressed government than you need to go through the proper channels. If your going to grant amnesty for foreign criminals than your going to have to do the same for all non violent domestic criminals.

This country only has racism because the media and the courts assure it. They create it.
stopracism

Aaron Hernandez, you’re an idiot. You made it and you threw it all away. Loyalty to friends only goes so far.
162836e9-5ecc-4bab-86e7-af785cb6f205
Anyway, that’s about all I have to rant about today.

I’ll start looking for positive points in humanity for the next couple of days and see if I can come up with anything for the next blog/rant.
Racism

About paulsdahlman

Born in Southern California, raised on the road and now growing roots in New England. I am on the journey of my lifetime. May the footprints I leave behind form the words to my story.
This entry was posted in Enlightenment, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

