House of the Triple S

Lysergic Acid Diethyiamide. Thanks to Albert Hofman money never came quicker or easier in the early 80’s. LSD was better in profit than marijuana and a lot less messier than Cocaine.  No one ever came knocking on my door at 4:30 in the morning looking to trade a television set for a square of micro window pane.  Once the customer dropped, they were done for the evening. 

I was living in Huntington Beach California. I had a nice one bedroom apartment overlooking the ocean. Life was easy. My days were spent sleeping, my afternoons were spent on a bar stool at Mutley’s Pub in Newport. My brother and I would ride our motorcycles up and down the Pacific Coast Highway jumping from one ocean dive to the other. At night I would simply follow the crowd. Sometimes they took me to the clubs on the Sunset Strip, other nights would be spent out on the…

View original post 967 more words

About paulsdahlman

Born in Southern California, raised on the road and now growing roots in New England. I am on the journey of my lifetime. May the footprints I leave behind form the words to my story.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

