You Can Say


I have to stop and wonder about the state of this world sometimes. Granted, things have always been a bit confusing. Since I was a little kid I have heard debates about religion, evolution, politics, and corruption. But they were always just that, debates. It seems that lately people have just been so, well for lack of a better word, passionate over their views and beliefs.

I use to laugh at those sports fans that would get so upset when their team lost a game. Those who would us the words “us” and “we” when speaking about a franchise. But it seems that such delusional behavior has infiltrated almost ever aspect of day-to-day life.

People say republican or democrat, when in truth there is no difference. The truth is its congress. You can say Bush left this country a mess for Obama, or Obama has done nothing to help the situation. You can say Clinton only succeeded because of the work Bush senior had done. Or that Romney is a tool or Ron Paul is old. But the truth of the matter is you can not blame anyone for the quality of your life, be good or bad. You as an individual is solely alone in finding your own happiness. Which is one thing this country still gives you the right to pursue.

You can say it doesn’t matter anyway because it’s all one big conspiracy. One world government is coming and civil war is iminate. Government officials are just a series of puppets controlled by big business. Laws are created and bills are passed only on the backs of the almighty dollar.

You can say that it doesn’t really matter anyway, because it’s all part of Gods plan. That these are the end of days and that we are living in the final chapters of Revelations. The rapture is upon us and we will all be saved.

The scientoligist were right and we will move on to another plain before the world burns. Say your prayers and cross your chest, everything is going to be alright. Not that it would matter anyway, the illuminati is real and the chosen ones will be taken to another world.

I came from almost nothing, lived on the streets, did what I had to do to survive. Leaned on friends when I needed to and let them lean on me in return. I fought and scratched and clawed my way through life to get to where I am today. Life for me is better now than ever before and I only credit myself for that. Well me and my wife.

I guess when you don’t expect much, much happens. I never asked for hand outs, I never took more than my share. I never disrespected what I did not understand. And I never took anything for granted.

If civil war breaks out I am sure I’ll survive. If Romney becomes president or Obama returns for a second act, I’ll be okay. If the economy continues to tank, I’ll continue to live. If the rapture happens tomorrow, I’ll pray that i am ready. And if the aliens beam me up, I’ll…well I might freak out a little, but I would welcome the change. Life is what we make it. Happiness is a state of mind. People I have never met can not dictate who I am. Life is not always easy, if it was then the good stuff would be.. well just stuff. Life it too short to drowned in hated and sorrow. The truth is no one really knows the truth. You might think that the truth is out there and it’s just being held secret. But it’s not. The only certain thing is death. and that’s something we all share and the one common thread that connects us. We live, we die. make the best of it or we waste it.

About paulsdahlman

Born in Southern California, raised on the road and now growing roots in New England. I am on the journey of my lifetime. May the footprints I leave behind form the words to my story.
This entry was posted in Enlightenment, Religion. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to You Can Say

  1. Mike S. says:

    I love it. You hit the nail right on the head. Well written Paul…

    Like

Leave a Reply

